310th Space Wing celebrates annual award winners

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Marko Salopek
  • 310th Space Wing

The 310th Space Wing recognized the accomplishments of its top performers during the annual awards banquet, March 4, at the Antlers Hotel.

Lt. Gen. John Healy, chief of Air Force Reserve, delivered the keynote speech during the banquet.

“We take care of Airmen and they take care of the mission, and that is clearly the case here at the 310th. I want to thank you all for your service to your great nation. Excellence is not the exception, but the norm for the 310th Space Wing. Our Air Force Reserve continues to exceed expectations because of the outstanding work of citizen Airmen like you and the expertise you bring to the fight day in and day out,” said Healy.

The award winners are:

Airman of the Year

Staff Sgt. David Eggleston, 19th Space Operations Squadron

Noncommissioned officer of the Year

Tech. Sgt. Kassandra Rodriguez, 310th Force Support Squadron

Senior NCO of the Year

Master Sgt. Anne Marie Parsons, 310th Operations Group

Company Grade Officer of the Year

1st Lt. Richard Callis, 9th Combat Operations Squadron

Field Grade Officer of the Year

Lt. Col. Stephanie Mckeen, 42nd Combat Training Squadron

Additional Duty 1st Sgt. of the Year

Master Sgt. Julia Bursiaga, 19th SOPS

Key Spouse of the Year

Ms. Gina Shoaf, 9th COS

Unit of the Year

8th Space Warning Squadron

Civilian Category II

Mr. Jessie Smith-Quinones, 310th FSS